Board of Directors

Source Wafer

Clinton W. Bybee is a co-founder and managing director of ARCH Venture Partners, which he joined in 1988. Prior to joining ARCH, he held a variety of operating roles with Amoco Corporation. Bybee concentrates primarily in the areas of information technology and physical sciences, including advanced materials, optoelectronics, semiconductors, and infrastructure businesses. He has played key roles in ARCH’s founding investments in numerous companies. He is on the Board of Directors of Nanosys, Cambrios Technologies, Nitronex, Aveso and other private companies. Bybee also co-founded and serves as president of the Texas Venture Capital Association.

Joseph Carr serves as chief executive officer of Semprius. Carr recently served as the chief executive officer for QD Vision, Inc., an MIT spinout developing quantum dot display technologies. Formerly, he was president and chief executive officer of OSRAM Opto Semiconductors, Inc., vice president of OSRAM Opto Semiconductors, GmbH and general manager for the emerging Organic Light Emitting Diode (OLED) Display business unit. Prior to his tenure at OSRAM, Carr served as General Manager of Dow Chemical Company’s Electronic Materials business. Carr served on the boards of directors of Cambridge Display Technology, a public company (NASDAC: OLED) until its acquisition by Sumitomo Chemical, and venture backed QD Vision, Inc. and Plextronics, Inc.

John Glushik is a partner with Intersouth Partners, where he works with the firm’s information technology portfolio. He has a background in engineering and consulting within the telecommunications and aerospace industries. His previous experience includes strategic market consulting at Booz-Allen & Hamilton, telecommunications satellite engineering and marketing at General Electric and data communications research as a Draper Fellow at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Glushik is an active member of the Council for Entrepreneurial Development, serving on its board of directors and executive committee and is co-chair of the AeA Venture Forum. He is an Adjunct Professor at the Kenan-Flagler Business School at the University of North Carolina and serves on the advisory board of the Entrepreneurs Foundation of the Southeast.

Professor John A. Rogers obtained BA and BS degrees in chemistry and in physics from the University of Texas, Austin, in 1989. From MIT, he received SM degrees in physics and in chemistry in 1992 and the PhD degree in physical chemistry in 1995. From 1995 to 1997, Rogers was a Junior Fellow in the Harvard University Society of Fellows. He joined Bell Laboratories as a Member of Technical Staff in the Condensed Matter Physics Research Department in 1997, and served as Director of this department from the end of 2000 to 2002. He is currently Swanlund Chair Professor at University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign, with a primary appointment in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering. He is also Director of the Seitz Materials Research Laboratory. Rogers’ research includes fundamental and applied aspects of materials and patterning techniques for unusual electronic and photonic devices, with an emphasis on bio-integrated and bio-inspired systems. He has published nearly 400 papers and is inventor on over 80 patents, more than 50 of which are licensed or in active use. Rogers is a Fellow of the IEEE, APS, MRS and AAAS, and he is a member of the National Academy of Engineering. His research has been recognized with many awards, including a MacArthur Fellowship in 2009 and the Lemelson-MIT Prize in 2011.

Greg Wolf is president of Duke Energy Renewables, Duke Energy’s nonregulated renewable energy business with more than 1 gigawatt of generation assets providing wind and solar energy solutions for customers throughout the United States. Wolf previously served as senior vice president of Development for Duke Energy’s solar and biomass businesses, and has managed Duke Energy’s energy technology investments. He has also served as vice president of Communication Infrastructure, leading Duke Energy’s commercial telecommunications businesses. Prior to the Duke Energy/Cinergy merger, Wolf was vice president of Cinergy Ventures, and vice president of Generation Management for Cinergy’s commercial business unit. Wolf’s power industry experience also includes executive roles at General Electric, where he managed energy investments for GE Capital, and led business development for GE Power Systems. He has represented Duke Energy in board roles at General Compression, Lascom SA, Miller Pipeline Corp., Reliant Resources, Current Communications, Cadence Network Inc. and Q-Comm Corp. He has also served as a trustee on the Cincinnati Museum Center Board and is a board member of the University of Cincinnati Foundation.